UKARIA honours our First Nations by fostering a shared sense of respect for this land, and we acknowledge and pay our respects to the Peramangk, traditional custodians of the land on which the Cultural Centre stands.



Sunday 2 October 2022  |  2:30PM


'Detail after detail is finely articulated, as though etched with the point of a needle [...] the clarity and extraordinary finesse yield something I can only describe as visionary.'

BBC Music Magazine

Artistic Director and Principal Conductor of the Turku Philharmonic Orchestra, Olli Mustonen has a unique place in today's music scene. Following the tradition of great masters such as Rachmaninov, Busoni and Enescu, Mustonen combines the roles of composer, pianist and conductor in an equal balance that is quite exceptional, often bringing them together in fascinating triple-role performances. 

During an illustrious career spanning thirty-five years, Mustonen has brought his extraordinary musical insight to many of the world's most significant orchestras, including the Berlin Philharmonic, New York and Los Angeles Philharmonic orchestras, Chicago Symphony, Cleveland Orchestra, Royal Concertgebouw, Marinsky Theatre Orchestra, Orchestra de Paris and all of the London orchestras. 

A unique opportunity to see one of the world's most exciting pianists in an intimate setting, Olli Mustonen makes his UKARIA debut performing music by Bach and Beethoven.

Olli Mustonen appears courtesy of the Australian Chamber Orchestra.


Ludwig van Beethoven (1770–1827)
Nine Variations on Paisiello's "Quant' è più bello" in A, WoO 69

Six Variations in F, Op. 34

Five Variations on "Rule Britannia", WoO 79

Seven Variations on "God Save the King", WoO 78

Twelve Variations on a Russian Dance from the Ballet "Das Waldmädchen", WoO 71


Johann Sebastian Bach (1685–1750)
Fifteen Sinfonias, BWV 787–801

Sinfonia in C, BWV 787
Sinfonia in C minor, BWV 788
Sinfonia in D, BWV 789
Sinfonia in D minor, BWV 790
Sinfonia in E flat, BWV 791
Sinfonia in E, BWV 792
Sinfonia in E minor, BWV 793
Sinfonia in F, BWV 794
Sinfonia in F minor, BWV 795
Sinfonia in G, BWV 796
Sinfonia in G minor, BWV 797
Sinfonia in A, BWV 798
Sinfonia in A minor, BWV 799
Sinfonia in B flat, BWV 800
Sinfonia in B minor, BWV 801

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770–1827)
Sonata No. 32 in C minor, Op. 111

I. Maestoso – Allegro con brio ed appassionato
II. Arietta: Adagio molto semplice e cantabile

| Approximately two and a half hours, including a twenty-minute interval.
Note | Complimentary afternoon tea will be served during the interval.
Dining Options | A Ploughman's Lunch can be pre-booked to enjoy before the concert ($25).

Full Price
Add to Booking
*Concession price includes pensioners, health care cardholders and seniors' health care cardholders
UKARIA© 2022 UKARIA | Site Info