UKARIA is a not for profit company listed on the Register of Cultural Organisations. It was founded by Ulrike Klein AO in 2009 and Chaired by David Minns from 2011 February 2020. David played a vital role in the strategic growth of UKARIA and the construction of the Cultural Centre. The Board acknowledges and thanks David for his outstanding contribution.

The current Chair is Rob Brookman AM.

DIRECTORS

LR: Ulrike Klein AO Founder | Rob Brookman AM Chair | Toby Chadd

LR: Amanda Harkness | Paul Kildea | David McKee AO

L-R: Sam Saunders | Mary Vallentine AO

STAFF


Top left to bottom right Alison Beare | Chief Executive Officer | alison@ukaria.com.au
Paola Niscioli |
General Manager Operations | paola@ukaria.com.au
Kingsley Schmidtke
| Operations and Facilities Manager | kingsley@ukaria.com.au
Emma van Lierop
| Business Manager | emma@ukaria.com.au
Lisa Bird | Food & Beverage Coordinator | events@ukaria.com
Dylan Henderson
| Communications Manager | dylan@ukaria.com.au
Rachel Bruerville
| Communications Coordinator | rachel@ukaria.com.au

ARTISTIC ADVISOR GENEVIEVE LACEY

From 2018, recorder virtuoso and serial collaborator Genevieve Lacey serves as our Artistic Advisor. This advisory role provides creative input into UKARIAs artistic planning through suggestions and feedback about established artists, emerging artists and composers, commissions, residencies, repertoire, UKARIA 24, and cross artform collaborations.

Genevieve Lacey curated our inaugural Ngeringa 24 weekend in April 2016 an event that marked a turning point in our history and reminded us of what was possible. Were delighted Genevieve is able to continue her close relationship with us in this exciting role.

I am thrilled to deepen my relationship with an organisation and community whose ideals, ethics and dreams so closely align with my own. I am very proud to be working alongside a team of remarkable people, contributing in any way that I can to help create and sustain a thriving environment for music and the arts in Australia.

Genevieve Lacey

UKARIA© 2021 UKARIA | Privacy Statement | Site Info