UKARIA is a not for profit company listed on the Register of Cultural Organisations. It is governed by a board of directors.

DIRECTORS

Left to right – Ulrike Klein AO | Founder and Director, UKARIA
David Minns
| Chairman, UKARIA | Thora Klein

Left to right – David McKee AO | Amanda Duthie | Mary Vallentine AO | Paul Kildea

STAFF



Top left to bottom right – Alison Beare | Chief Executive Officer | alison@ukaria.com.au
Kingsley Schmidtke
| Facilities Manager | kingsley@ukaria.com.au
Emma van Lierop
| Executive Assistant | emma@ukaria.com.au
Pia Labozzetta
| Events Manager | events@ukaria.com.au
Dylan Henderson
| Communications Manager | dylan@ukaria.com.au
David Bailiht | Facilities Coordinator | david@ukaria.com.au

ARTISTIC ADVISOR – GENEVIEVE LACEY

From 2018, recorder virtuoso and serial collaborator Genevieve Lacey serves as our Artistic Advisor. This new advisory role provides creative input into UKARIA’s artistic planning through suggestions and feedback about established artists, emerging artists and composers, commissions, residencies, repertoire, UKARIA 24, and cross art form collaborations.

Genevieve Lacey curated our inaugural Ngeringa 24 weekend in April 2016 – an event that marked a turning point in our history and reminded us of what was possible. We’re delighted Genevieve is able to continue her close relationship with us in this exciting new role.

“I am thrilled to deepen my relationship with an organisation and community whose ideals, ethics and dreams so closely align with my own. I am very proud to be working alongside a team of remarkable people, contributing in any way that I can to help create and sustain a thriving environment for music and the arts in Australia.”

– Genevieve Lacey

UKARIA© 2020 UKARIA | Privacy Statement | Site Info