Friday 9 October 2020  |  11AM

We've split this event over two performances (11.00am and 1.00pm) to comply with COVID-19 safety regulations. If you have already purchased a ticket to this concert, we will contact you directly regarding your preference of which performance to attend. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact us on (08) 8227 1277.


The Australian String Quartet pair Schubert's single-movement Quartettsatz with Beethoven's beloved Harp Quartet and contemporary Italian composer Giovanni Sollima's Sonnets et Rondeaux.

Dale Barltrop | Violin
Francesca Hiew | Violin
Stephen King | Viola
Sharon Grigoryan | Cello


Franz Schubert (17971828)
Quartettsatz in C minor, D. 703

Ludwig van Beethoven (17701827)
String Quartet in E flat, Op. 74 Harp

I. Poco adagio Allegro
II. Adagio ma non troppo
III. Presto
IV. Allegretto con variazioni

Giovanni Sollima (b. 1962)
Sonnets et Rondeaux

I. Sonnet
II. Rondeau (Allegro)
III. Sonnet (Largo)
IV. Rondeau (Allegro)
V. Sonnet
VI. Rondeau (Allegro)

Photo: Jacqui Way

Duration Approximately one hour without interval.
Note Devonshire tea will be served prior to the performance from 10.00am in the alfresco.


The wellbeing of our audience and artists is our first priority. We've implemented a number of measures to make your experience at UKARIA as safe as possible.


UKARIA holds an SA Health approved COVID-Safe Plan enabling us to host events with a maximum capacity of 110 people in a strict checkerboard seating arrangement. Please let us know if you require mobility-impaired access by responding to this email, and we will accomodate you.

Seating Allocations

Seats are allocated on a front-to-back, first-come-first-serve basis. Ticket holders will be contacted at least one week prior to the event to confirm their seat number(s).

Hand Sanitiser

Hand sanitiser will be provided in the foyer and alfresco bar.

Entering the Auditorium

The doors of the auditorium will open fifteen minutes prior (10.45am) to the start time of the event (11.00am). Please see our front-of-house team in the foyer, who will check your ticket details and direct you to an usher who will help you find your allocated seats.


Devonshire tea will be served in the alfresco from 10.00am prior to the performance. We encourage you to wander through the garden to help us maintain physical distancing. The bar will be open ninety minutes prior to the event (from 9.30am).

Tickets for this event are SOLD OUT

UKARIA© 2020 UKARIA | Privacy Statement | Site Info