Sunday 2 September 2018  |  2:30PM


For the 18th century aristocracy, divertimentos and serenades provided both entertainment and atmosphere for sit-down dinners and garden party frivolities. Although Haydn and Mozart provided the most enduring examples, even Beethoven – despite his radically different temperament – perpetuated the tradition at the turn of the century.

Led by Natsuko Yoshimoto (violin), a formidable chamber ensemble of Adelaide Symphony Orchestra musicians performs Beethoven’s Septet in E flat major, Op.20 and Prokofiev’s Quintet in G minor, Op.39.

Natsuko Yoshimoto | violin
Imants Larsens | viola
Simon Cobcroft | cello
Jonathon Coco | double bass
Renae Stavely | oboe
Dean Newcomb | clarinet
Jackie Newcomb | bassoon
Adrian Uren | horn

The musicians in this performance appear courtesy of the Adelaide Symphony Orchestra.


Sergei Prokofiev: Quintet in G minor, Op.39 for oboe, clarinet, violin, viola and double bass


Beethoven: Septet in E flat major, Op.20 for clarinet, bassoon, horn, violin, viola, cello and double bass

Tickets for this event are SOLD OUT

UKARIA© 2019 UKARIA | Privacy Statement | Site Info