Sunday 10 October 2021  |  11:30AM

* This event will not be going ahead due to the current national COVID-19 crisis. Ticket holders have been contacted via email and SMS.


‘It was a rare privilege to hear the Australian Chamber Orchestra play at UKARIA, where it made the room resound like never before.’

– The Advertiser

Richard Tognetti leads the ACO through a vibrant exploration of music from Finland and the Czech Republic – including works by Sibelius, Janáček, Rautavaara and Mustonen.


Jean Sibelius (1865–1957)
Impromptu for Strings in E minor, Op. 5

Leoš Janáček (1854–1928)
String Quartet No. 1 Kreutzer Sonata (arr. strings)

I. Adagio – Con moto
II. Con moto
III. Con moto – Vivo – Andante
IV. Con moto – (Adagio) – Piů mosso

Jean Sibelius (1865–1957)
Voces Intimae in D minor, Op. 56 (arr. strings)

II. Vivace
III. Adagio di molto

Einojuhani Rautavaara (1928–2016)
The Fiddlers, Op. 1

Olli Mustonen (b. 1967)
Nonet No. 2

I. Inquieto
II. Allegro impetuoso
III. Adagio
IV. Vivacissimo

Duration | Approximately one hour without interval.

Note | A two-course lunch is available following the performance (separate booking required)

UKARIA© 2021 UKARIA | Privacy Statement | Site Info