Sunday 21 June 2020  |  2:30PM


Macedonian pianist Simon Trpčeski gained international exposure in 2001 as a BBC Radio 3 New Generation Artist. Since then, he’s performed all over the world with orchestras such as the Royal Concertgebouw, the New York and Los Angeles Philharmonics, and the Orchestre National de France under conductors such as Gustavo Dudamel, Lorin Maazel and Vladimir Jurowski. He’s given solo recitals in Paris, Munich, Prague and Tokyo, and appeared at some of the world’s great festivals including Verbier and Aspen. In Australia to perform concerti by Rachmaninov and Tchaikovsky with the Melbourne, West Australian and Tasmanian symphony orchestras, he gives his only solo recital at UKARIA.

Simon Trpčeski | Piano


Johannes Brahms (1833–1897)

Variations on a Theme of Schumann, Op. 9

Franz Liszt (1811–1886)
Soirées de Vienne
, S. 427

I. Allegretto malinconico
II. Poco Allegro
III. Allegro vivace
IV. Andantino a capriccio
V. Moderato cantabile con affetto
VI. Allegro con strepito
VII. Allegro spiritoso
VIII. Allegro con brio
IX. Preludio a capriccio


Sergei Prokofiev (1891–1953)

Tales of an Old Grandmother
, Op. 31

I. Moderato
II. Andantino
III. Andante assai
IV. Sostenuto

Modest Mussorgsky (1839–1881)
Night on Bald Mountain
(arr. by Konstantin Chernov)

Sergei Prokofiev (1891–1953)
Sonata No. 7 in B flat, Op. 83

I. Allegro inquieto
II. Andante caloroso
III. Precipitato

Photos: Benjamin Ealovega

Full Price
Add to Booking
*Concession price includes pensioners, health care cardholders and seniors' health care
UKARIA© 2020 UKARIA | Privacy Statement | Site Info