Sunday 17 November 2019  |  2:30PM


‘…absolute sonic cohesion and uniform musical maturity…a masterclass in chamber music technique and ensemble.’

The Australian

Over the past two decades, the Seraphim Trio have established themselves as one of Australia’s most enduring chamber ensembles. All three of its members – Helen Ayres (violin), Timothy Nankervis (cello) and Anna Goldsworthy (piano) – studied at the Australian National Academy of Music (ANAM) and are now committed to passing down their knowledge for the benefit of future generations.

They play Haydn’s Gypsy Trio, before being joined by recent ANAM alumnus Martin Alexander (viola) in Mozart’s Piano Quartet in G minor, K.478 and Dvořák’s Piano Quartet in E flat major, Op.87.

The ANAM Artists program is supported by John T Reid Charitable Trusts and the Bowness Family Foundation.

Helen Ayres | violin
Martin Alexander | viola
Timothy Nankervis | cello
Anna Goldsworthy | piano


Joseph Haydn (1732–1809)

Piano Trio in G major, Hob.XV:25 Gypsy

I. Andante
II. Poco adagio, cantabile
III. Rondo a l’Ongarese: Presto

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756–1791)

Piano Quartet No.1 in G minor, K.478

I. Allegro
II. Andante
III. Rondo


Antonín Dvořák (1841–1904)

Piano Quartet No.2 in E flat major, Op.87

I. Allegro con fuoco
II. Lento
III. Allegro moderato, grazioso
IV. Finale. Allegro, ma non troppo

Photo: Pia Johnson

Tickets for this event are SOLD OUT

UKARIA© 2020 UKARIA | Privacy Statement | Site Info